Four Hundred Souls: A Community History of African America, 1619-2019

Four Hundred Souls: A Community History of African America 1619-2019Ls is a chronological account of four hundred years of Black America as told by ninety of Americas.

Four Hundred SoulsAn epoch defining history of African America, the first to appear in a generation, Four Hundred Sou.

Ls is a chronological account of four hundred years of Black America as told by ninety of Americas.

The Sum of Us: What Racism Costs Everyone and How We Can Prosper Together

The Sum of Us: What Racism Costs Everyone and How We Can Prosper TogetherUl exploration of inequality and the lesson that generations of Americans have failed to learn R.

The Sum of UsNEW YORK TIMES BESTSELLER One of todays most insightful and influential thinkers offers a powerf.

Ul exploration of inequality and the lesson that generations of Americans have failed to learn R.

Game Changer

Game ChangerAll it takes is one hit on the football field, and suddenly Ash s life doesn t look quite the way he.

Remembers it n nImpossible though it seems, he s been hit into another dimension and keeps on bounc.

Game ChangerRemembers it n nImpossible though it seems, he s been hit into another dimension and keeps on bounc.

The Three Mothers: How the Mothers of Martin Luther King, Jr., Malcolm X, and James Baldwin Shaped a Nation

The Three MothersIn her groundbreaking and essential debut The Three Mothers, scholar Anna Malaika Tubbs celebrates.

Black motherhood by telling the story of the three women who raised and shaped some of Americas mos.

The Three Mothers: How the Mothers of Martin Luther King Jr. Malcolm X and James Baldwin Shaped a NationBlack motherhood by telling the story of the three women who raised and shaped some of Americas mos.

Do Better: Spiritual Activism for Fighting and Healing from White Supremacy

Do BetterUsing a voice that is both passionate and compassionate, Ricketts instructs where necessary and s.

Oothes when needed but never flinches from the urgency of the mission at hand This is a book we a.

Do Better: Spiritual Activism for Fighting and Healing from White SupremacyOothes when needed but never flinches from the urgency of the mission at hand This is a book we a.

Like Home

Love this debut novel about a girl whose life is turned upside down after one local act of vandali.

Like HomeLove this debut novel about a girl whose life is turned upside down after one local act of vandali.

Like HomeFans of Netflixs On My Block, In the Heights, and readers of Elizabeth Acevedo and Ibi Zoboi will.

Made in China: A Prisoner, an SOS Letter, and the Hidden Cost of America's Cheap Goods

Vestigator The New York Times Moving and powerful Chris Hedges, Pulitzer Prize winning journal.

Made in ChinaA Most Anticipated Book of the Year Newsweek Refinery29 Timely and urgent Pang is a dogged in.

Made in China: A Prisoner an SOS Letter and the Hidden Cost of America's Cheap GoodsVestigator The New York Times Moving and powerful Chris Hedges, Pulitzer Prize winning journal.

Raceless: In Search of Family, Identity, and the Truth About Where I Belong

RacelessFrom The Guardian s Georgina Lawton, a moving examination of how racial identity is constructed thro.

Ugh the author s own journey grappling with secrets and stereotypes, having been raised by white par.

Raceless: In Search of Family Identity and the Truth About Where I BelongUgh the author s own journey grappling with secrets and stereotypes, having been raised by white par.

Broke in America: Seeing, Understanding, and Ending U.S. Poverty

Broke in AmericaWater Food Housing The most basic and crucial needs for survival, yet 40 percent of people in the.

United States dont have the resources to get them With key policy changes, we could eradicate pove.

Broke in America: Seeing Understanding and Ending U.S. PovertyUnited States dont have the resources to get them With key policy changes, we could eradicate pove.

Halfway Home: Race, Punishment, and the Afterlife of Mass Incarceration

Halfway HomeA persuasive and essential Matthew Desmond work that will forever change how we look at life af.

Halfway Home: Race Punishment and the Afterlife of Mass IncarcerationTer prison in America through Miller s stunning, and deeply painful reckoning with our nation s.


Ter prison in America through Miller s stunning, and deeply painful reckoning with our nation s.

I Am the Rage

Oint of a Black woman in America Dr Martina McGowan is a retired MD, a mother, grandmother, and a.

I Am the RageOint of a Black woman in America Dr Martina McGowan is a retired MD, a mother, grandmother, and a.

I Am the RageI am The Rage is a poetry collection that explores racial injustice from the raw, unfiltered viewp.