The Ruthless by David Putnam

The Ruthless by David PutnamEnter a chance to win a signed copy (ARC) of The Ruthless.
Bruno Johnson, shaken to his core, but still a formidable force—an unrelenting focus on doing the right thing—unwilling to let anyone or anything stand in his way

Pushed to his emotional limit, Los Angeles County Sheriff Deputy Bruno Johnson struggles to hold his family together while immersed in his unrelenting career. His daughter, Olivia, is a teen mom to twin toddlers; her common-law husband, Derek Sams, is a thug; and one of.

Their little boys has disappeared under his care.

The overwhelming intensity demanded of Bruno on this personal level is compounded by the brutal shotgun murder of a superior court judge and his wife, both friends of his. Bruno cannot ignore these violent crimes even though he's supposedly off the law enforcement grid—undercover—working an illegal gun sting.

Tragedy strikes Bruno's life on all fronts: family, friends, and professional—however, none of these colossal forces can m.

The Ruthless by David PutnamTheir little boys has disappeared under his care.

The overwhelming intensity demanded of Bruno on this personal level is compounded by the brutal shotgun murder of a superior court judge and his wife, both friends of his. Bruno cannot ignore these violent crimes even though he's supposedly off the law enforcement grid—undercover—working an illegal gun sting.

Tragedy strikes Bruno's life on all fronts: family, friends, and professional—however, none of these colossal forces can m.

Hadley & Grace by Suzanne Redfearn

Hadley & Grace by Suzanne RedfearnThe author of In an Instant delivers a heart-pounding and emotional roller-coaster ride of self-discovery in the tradition of Thelma and Louise.

Needing to escape her abusive marriage, Hadley flees with her two kids, knowing it might be her only chance. A woman who can’t even kill a spider, Hadley soon finds herself pushed to the limits as she fights to.

Protect her family.

Grace, new mother of baby Miles, desperately wants to put her rough past behind her for good, but she finds it impossible when her path crosses with Hadley’s, and her quest for a new start quickly spirals out of control and turns into a terrifying flight for survival.

Stronger together than apart, the two find their fates i.

Hadley & Grace by Suzanne RedfearnProtect her family.

Grace, new mother of baby Miles, desperately wants to put her rough past behind her for good, but she finds it impossible when her path crosses with Hadley’s, and her quest for a new start quickly spirals out of control and turns into a terrifying flight for survival.

Stronger together than apart, the two find their fates i.

Butter Side Up by Jane Enright

Butter Side Up by Jane EnrightY the Ask Away Blog.

With humor, relatable anecdotes, and practical advice, author Jane Enr.

Y the Ask Away Blog.

With humor, relatable anecdotes, and practical advice, author Jane Enr.

Butter Side Up by Jane EnrightEnter for a chance to win 5 signed copies of Butter Side Up, called "an inspirational but REAL book" b.

Gerta by Kateřina Tučková

Gerta by Kateřina TučkováThe award-winning novel by Czech author Kateřina Tučková—her first to be translated into English—about the fate of one woman and the pursuit of forgiveness in a divided postwar world.

1945. Allied forces liberate Nazi-occupied Brno, Moravia. For Gerta Schnirch, daughter of a Czech mother and a German father aligned with Hitler, it’s not deliverance; it’s a sentence. She has been branded an enemy of the state. Caught in the changing tid.

Es of a war that shattered her family—and her innocence—Gerta must obey the official order: she, along with all ethnic Germans, is to be expelled from Czechoslovakia. With nothing but the clothes on her back and an infant daughter, she’s herded among thousands, driven from the only home she’s ever known. But the injustice only makes Gerta stronger, more empowered, and more resolved to seek justice. Her journey is a relentless quest for a seemingly i.

Gerta by Kateřina TučkováEs of a war that shattered her family—and her innocence—Gerta must obey the official order: she, along with all ethnic Germans, is to be expelled from Czechoslovakia. With nothing but the clothes on her back and an infant daughter, she’s herded among thousands, driven from the only home she’s ever known. But the injustice only makes Gerta stronger, more empowered, and more resolved to seek justice. Her journey is a relentless quest for a seemingly i.

Undaunted by Kara Goldin

Undaunted by Kara Goldin, Author Kara Goldin offers stories about her journey in building her company Hint -- plus more! Part Autobiography, p.

, Author Kara Goldin offers stories about her journey in building her company Hint -- plus more! Part Autobiography, p.

Undaunted by Kara GoldinWSJ and Amazon Best Selling book!

Undaunted will inspire you to move past your fears and defy the doubters.

A Fatal Lie by Charles Todd

A Fatal Lie by Charles ToddEnter for your chance to win a hardcover copy of A FATAL LIE, the upcoming Ian Rutledge mystery by bestselling author Charles Todd! On sale February 16.

No PO Boxes please.

In one of his most puzzling cases, Scotland Yard Inspector Ian Rutledge must delve deep into a dead man’s life and his past to find a killer determined to keep dark secrets buried.

A peaceful Welsh village is thrown into turmoil when a terrified boy stumbles on a body in a nearby river. But there is.

No identification on the body, he isn’t a local, and no one will admit to having seen him before. With little to go on, the village police turn to Scotland Yard for help.

When Inspector Ian Rutledge is sent from London to find answers, he is given few clues—a faded military tattoo on the victim’s arm and an unusual label in the collar of his shirt. They eventually lead him to the victim’s identity: Sam Milford. By all accounts, he was a good man and well-respected. Then, why is his.

A Fatal Lie by Charles ToddNo identification on the body, he isn’t a local, and no one will admit to having seen him before. With little to go on, the village police turn to Scotland Yard for help.

When Inspector Ian Rutledge is sent from London to find answers, he is given few clues—a faded military tattoo on the victim’s arm and an unusual label in the collar of his shirt. They eventually lead him to the victim’s identity: Sam Milford. By all accounts, he was a good man and well-respected. Then, why is his.

This Is Not the Jess Show by Anna Carey

This Is Not the Jess Show by Anna CareyEnter to win one of 100 e-book copies of THIS IS NOT THE JESS SHOW by Anna Carey!

“At once thought-provoking and hilarious, THIS IS NOT THE JESS SHOW is a timely, incisive book so masterfully-plotted you won't want to put it down.”—Tahereh Mafi, NEW YORK TIMES best-selling author of the Shatter Me series and A VERY LARGE EXPANSE OF SEA

The year is 1998: TITANIC just won 6 Oscars, boy band.

This Is Not the Jess Show by Anna CareyS are dominating MTV’s airwaves, and like any other teenager Jess Flynn is just trying to survive high school. Between a crush on her childhood best friend, overprotective parents, and her sister’s worsening health, the only constant is her hometown of Swickley, which feels smaller by the day. Jess is resigned to her small-town life, until the day she discovers a mysterious device with an apple logo, causing her.


S are dominating MTV’s airwaves, and like any other teenager Jess Flynn is just trying to survive high school. Between a crush on her childhood best friend, overprotective parents, and her sister’s worsening health, the only constant is her hometown of Swickley, which feels smaller by the day. Jess is resigned to her small-town life, until the day she discovers a mysterious device with an apple logo, causing her.

Wild Women and the Blues by Denny S. Bryce

Wild Women and the Blues by Denny S. BryceEnter for your chance to win a copy of WILD WOMEN AND THE BLUES by Denny S. Bryce!

1925: Chicago is the jazz capital of the world, and the Dreamland Café is the ritziest black-and-tan club in town. Honoree Dalcour is a sharecropper's daughter, willing to work hard and dance every night on her way to the top. Dreamland offers a path to the good life, socializing with celebrities like Louis Armstrong and filmmaker Oscar Micheaux. But Chicago is also awash in.

Bootleg whiskey, gambling, and gangsters. And a young woman driven by ambition might risk more than she can stand to lose.

2015: Film student Sawyer Hayes arrives at the bedside of 110-year-old Honoree Dalcour, still reeling from a devastating loss that has taken him right to the brink. Sawyer has rested all his hope on this frail but formidable woman, the only living link to the legendary Oscar Micheaux. If he's right--if she can fill in the blanks in his re.

Wild Women and the Blues by Denny S. BryceBootleg whiskey, gambling, and gangsters. And a young woman driven by ambition might risk more than she can stand to lose.

2015: Film student Sawyer Hayes arrives at the bedside of 110-year-old Honoree Dalcour, still reeling from a devastating loss that has taken him right to the brink. Sawyer has rested all his hope on this frail but formidable woman, the only living link to the legendary Oscar Micheaux. If he's right--if she can fill in the blanks in his re.

The Princess Electric by Derek Silver

The Princess Electric by Derek SilverHi folks! Enter to win 1 of 100 Advance Reader Copies (ARC) of THE PRINCESS ELECTRIC, the debut YA urban fantasy by Derek Silver.

How do you help your sister remember when all you want to do is forget?

Violet wants nothing more than to forget how she put her sister in the hospital. When she discovers that her sister’s amnesia is caused by otherworldly creatures stealing memories.

, Violet is propelled into Dementia, an alternate world of lost moments and forgotten dreams.

It is there that Violet meets the Rememberists, a rag-tag crew of memory freedom fighters led by Declan and Cheshire, brothers who try to recruit Violet into their cause. Yet their shadowy demeanors make Violet question their motivations, even when she discovers that they can help her sister. But if.

The Princess Electric by Derek Silver , Violet is propelled into Dementia, an alternate world of lost moments and forgotten dreams.

It is there that Violet meets the Rememberists, a rag-tag crew of memory freedom fighters led by Declan and Cheshire, brothers who try to recruit Violet into their cause. Yet their shadowy demeanors make Violet question their motivations, even when she discovers that they can help her sister. But if.

Not One of Us by Debbie Herbert

Not One of Us by Debbie HerbertE comes face-to-face with the deadly mystery behind his disappearance.

Jori has a rare form of synesthesia, meaning she can “hear” colors; to her, tones of voice are as unique as fingerprints. With the help of this ability and a sympathetic cop, Jori comes dangerously close to uncovering the truth. But those responsible will go to any length—.

E comes face-to-face with the deadly mystery behind his disappearance.

Jori has a rare form of synesthesia, meaning she can “hear” colors; to her, tones of voice are as unique as fingerprints. With the help of this ability and a sympathetic cop, Jori comes dangerously close to uncovering the truth. But those responsible will go to any length—.

Not One of Us by Debbie HerbertFrom the bestselling author of Cold Waters comes a brooding thriller about a woman who must decide if safeguarding her family is worth burying a truth that will haunt her forever.

Thirteen years ago, Jori Trahan’s boyfriend vanished without a trace. Now, after moving back home to Alabama to care for her ailing grandmother and autistic brother, sh.